Page 1 of 1

ListBox Width

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:56 am
by websolprov
The wiki says:
The Size property in listboxes determines their height in lines, which is set to 4 by default. Their width is automatically set to the widest option in the list.

This isnt true, its locked to 100px

Re: ListBox Width

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:46 pm
by krlos10f
The wiki says:
The Size property in listboxes determines their height in lines, which is set to 4 by default. Their width is automatically set to the widest option in the list.

This isnt true, its locked to 100px
Hello websolprov,

You're right this property does not work well, however we are going to report about this issue to the developers team.
You can see the progress of this problem through this link:

http://bugs.processmaker.com/view.php?id=8232

Thank you for your feedback

Re: ListBox Width

Posted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:04 am
by erpnedir
Hi,
Is there a workaround, until the bug fixed?

Re: ListBox Width

Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:21 am
by krlos10f
Hello websolprov,

Yes, you can use the JavaScript functions and you can change its style:
If the listbox has the name "mylistbox" then you can do the following...
Code: Select all
var dynaformOnload = function() {
getField("mylistbox").style.width="185px";
}