@@application not working

Questions and discussion about using ProcessMaker 2: user interface, running cases and functionality

Moderator: amosbatto

Forum rules
Please search to see if a question has already been asked before posting. Please don't ask the same question in multiple forums.
changkaychangkay
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:02 pm

@@application not working

Unread postby changkaychangkay » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:20 am

@@Application not working.

Background:
1. We email the links to the endorser.
2. From the link, the application number is fetched in the trigger
3. @@application is fetched and details of the said request is fetched.

We've transferred everything to another server, now, @@application is not working any more.
The latest request is displayed, rather than the correct one.

Also, I tried to display the app number, and, the latest one is displayed.

Is there any thing wrong? Or is there another way to catch the @@Application number?

Need any help. Thanks!

User avatar
programerboy
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:22 am
Country: Iran
Location: Iran, Mashhad

Re: @@application not working

Unread postby programerboy » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:33 am

Hi,

Please check your "app_cache_vew" table, that it have data or not? (For example for a app_number that you want)

Thanks

changkaychangkay
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: @@application not working

Unread postby changkaychangkay » Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:35 pm

Hi programerboy,

The data are in the app_cache_view table.

Thanks!

amosbatto
Posts: 5443
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:28 am
Country: Bolivia
Location: La Paz

Re: @@application not working

Unread postby amosbatto » Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:40 pm

You probably need to put the variable names in UPPER-CASE. You can use @@APPLICATION for the case ID or @@APP_NUMBER for the case number of the current case in a trigger. In a email template, you can use @#APPLICATION and @#APP_NUMBER.

If you are querying a database, remember that MySQL field names are case insensitive in Windows, but case sensitive in Linux, so you need to use APP_CACHE_VIEW.APP_NUMBER in Linux.
Amos B. Batto ♦ ProcessMaker Technical Documentation Writer & Forum Manager ♦ Cofounder of ILLA (http://www.illa-a.org)

changkaychangkay
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: @@application not working

Unread postby changkaychangkay » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:11 pm

Hi Amosbatto,

It's still the same.
I even tried diplaying the app number, it fetches another request.
For example, 2 requests are filed. 100 and 101.
When I click the link for 101, the app number displayed is the app number for 100 and the data displayed is also for 100.

I don't know what's really happening, since this has been working in another server.

Thanks!

amosbatto
Posts: 5443
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:28 am
Country: Bolivia
Location: La Paz

Re: @@application not working

Unread postby amosbatto » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:53 pm

If you open two cases at the same time in the same web browser, then your system variables like @@APP_NUMBER will be changed to another case. You should only open one case at a time in a web browser. If you want to open multiple cases, then you should use different web browsers. For example, open one case in Firefox and another case in Chrome.

If that isn't your problem, then post your process (or trigger or template) where you use system variables.
Amos B. Batto ♦ ProcessMaker Technical Documentation Writer & Forum Manager ♦ Cofounder of ILLA (http://www.illa-a.org)


Return to “Using ProcessMaker 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests