PM only showing SYSTEM times in Inbox/GUI

Questions and discussion about developing processes and programming in PHP, JavaScript, web services & REST API.

Moderator: amosbatto

Zeezo123
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 3:09 pm
Country: United States of America

PM only showing SYSTEM times in Inbox/GUI

Unread postby Zeezo123 » Mon Nov 07, 2016 2:59 pm

Hi there ProcessMaker, sorry for making this thread twice. Not sure where to put it.

I have PM 2.5.1 running. The System (PM's) timezone is set to America/Chicago, and so is the session_time_zone in MySQL. When I create a Case, the correct date/time is input into the application table in MySQL, but I can't for the life of me figure out why the PM GUI insists on displaying the computer's SYSTEM time. I do not want to have to change the SYSTEM_TIME_ZONE variable in MySQL.

Thanks for any help.

amosbatto
Posts: 6159
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:28 am
Country: Bolivia
Location: La Paz
Contact:

Re: PM only showing SYSTEM times in Inbox/GUI

Unread postby amosbatto » Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:24 pm

Edit your php.ini file on the machine where ProcessMaker is installed and change its date.timezone. See: http://php.net/manual/en/timezones.php
Then restart Apache for the new settings to take effect. Then, edit your env.ini file and set its time zone.
Amos B. Batto ♦ ProcessMaker Technical Documentation Writer & Forum Manager ♦ Cofounder of ILLA (http://www.illa-a.org)

Zeezo123
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 3:09 pm
Country: United States of America

Re: PM only showing SYSTEM times in Inbox/GUI

Unread postby Zeezo123 » Wed Nov 09, 2016 6:13 pm

I've done this and the problem persists. It does not occur in version 3.1.

APPLICATION.APP_UPDATE_DATE contains the correct date modified, but APP_CACHE_VIEW.APP_UPDATE_DATE insists on being populated with whatever date SYSTEM is.

amosbatto
Posts: 6159
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:28 am
Country: Bolivia
Location: La Paz
Contact:

Re: PM only showing SYSTEM times in Inbox/GUI

Unread postby amosbatto » Wed Nov 09, 2016 6:30 pm

I know that the PM developers have been changing how PM handles time in recent versions, so I assume this is one of the things that they fixed. You might be able to hunt through the source code and find the line which sets that datetime. Otherwise, there is no fix except to upgrade or change the system time on your server.
Amos B. Batto ♦ ProcessMaker Technical Documentation Writer & Forum Manager ♦ Cofounder of ILLA (http://www.illa-a.org)


Return to “Developing processes & programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest