Page 1 of 1

Build Cache issue

Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:18 am
by Maldayne
Hi.

I am having an issue that is replicated in a live and test environment where if I run 'Build Cache' option from the Admin Settings tab I get this error :
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (5.91 KiB) Viewed 1661 times

The 'Workflow Applications Cache Info' details shows current/root user not having SUPERUSER/SUPER Privileged (Highlighted in yellow) :
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (44.63 KiB) Viewed 1661 times

Another live site running on an older Processmaker and MySQL version that does not have this issue shows this :
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (45.21 KiB) Viewed 1661 times

I took a look at the log and the error generates this message :

Code: Select all
ExceptionCron ERROR: Could not execute query [Native Error: You do not have the SUPER privilege and binary logging is enabled (you *might* want to use the less safe log_bin_trust_function_creators variable)]

Is it safe to make this change to log_bin_trust_function_creators or is there another solution?

Any help would be appreciated.

Re: Build Cache issue

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:35 am
by programerboy
Hi,
Please check this link for your problem:
http://wiki.ispirer.com/sqlways/trouble ... ry-logging
Thanks

Re: Build Cache issue

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:09 am
by Maldayne
Hi.

Thank you for the response, it confirms that the solution I wanted to use is correct.

Re: Build Cache issue

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:30 am
by Maldayne
programerboy wrote: Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:35 am Hi,
Please check this link for your problem:
http://wiki.ispirer.com/sqlways/trouble ... ry-logging
Thanks
Hi Again.

I made the change and the cache seems to build without issue so that is good. However the 'Workflow Applications Cache Info' still has the 'current user has SUPERUSER privileges' and 'Root User has SUPER privilege' set as false.
Is this an issue?

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (52.2 KiB) Viewed 1623 times