Questions and discussion about using ProcessMaker: user interface, running cases & functionality
Hello all,

I am currently looking at Processmaker CE. I would like to find out if this is the right tool. For this I have successfully installed version 3.5.7 with the available installation guide on CentOS 7. Thanks already for the good documentation!

I am trying to answer my questions right now. However, I am new in the Processmaker world and would therefore be very happy if I may ask one or the other question.

I'll describe briefly and roughly what I'm looking for:

I want to create a workflow around a video. This is viewed by several people of different groups - it will be commented, shared, forwarded... The video itself wont be edited, it should not be stored in Procecssmaker / the database. But there must be a link between the video and the specific workflow. For example, the video could be opened directly from the workflow from a network store. One could also perhaps display it in a form with an integrated player.

Here I am just wondering if this is possible? I can't currently find a function that would allow me to do this.

A process should be created automatically when a video arrives, for example in a directory. Then jobs should be initiated automatically. This should work?

Can I in some way group or link workflows? E.g.: Multiple videos initiated workflows but the video is the same. So the processes should be linked to avoid double work.

In addition, for example, tags can be assigned or text can be entered. Afterwards this information of all videos should be searchable by users to filter, sort or group them. E.g. in another workflow.