Page 1 of 1

Dynaforms with many fields

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:25 am
by aura9k1
Good day,

I have a dynaform with many fields (this is largely due multiple grids with many rows in them). Unfortunately the form won't Submit, and throws the error
Code: Select all
"Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 414 (Request-URI Too Long)"
A quick character count on the Link shows it is 8792 characters long. Is there any way to get around this limitation? Note I am using a standard Processmaker Community 3.2.1 installation with Apache/MySQL running on CentOS.

Re: Dynaforms with many fields

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 2:51 pm
by RicardoMG
Hello,

The LimitRequestLine directive allows the server administrator to reduce or increase the limit on the allowed size of a client's HTTP request-line

So you have to increase the limit on the allowed size of a client's HTTP request-line

you have to add the following line
Code: Select all
LimitRequestLine 819000
to the end of the httpd.conf file, this file is located in this directory
Code: Select all
/etc/httpd/conf
, then restart apache.

if you want to know more about LimitRequestLine you can review this link:
https://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/mod/core.html#limitrequestline

Best regards, Ricardo.

Re: Dynaforms with many fields

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 12:00 pm
by programerboy
Hi,
The variables and data of dynaform send to server with POST not GET and not from url. Therefore you have maybe another error in your form.
Set this config in php.ini file and reset your apache service:
Code: Select all
max_input_vars = 10000
Please check the following link:
http://pmlearning.info/plugins.php