Modifing Process - What happens with TO_DO cases ?

Questions and discussion about using ProcessMaker: user interface, running cases & functionality

Moderator: amosbatto

Gonch131
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:02 pm
Country: Luxembourg

Modifing Process - What happens with TO_DO cases ?

Unread postby Gonch131 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:18 pm

Hello eveyone,

I have 2 servers, one production server and one develop server that contains the ProcessMaker 3.0.1.8-community.
In those servers, I have created the same process "Test".

The process looks like the following:
Image

So in production server, I have created 4 cases in the process "Test". 2 cases are in Task 1 and the other 2 cases are in Task 2.

Now in develop server, I change completely the process like:
Image

And finally, I want to export the process "Test" of the develop server and import it to the production server.

What will happen with the TO_DO cases if I import to the process Test of the production server ?

Thanks

Best Regards,
Attachments
ProcessTestNEW.PNG
ProcessTestNEW.PNG (17.47 KiB) Viewed 50 times
ProcessTestOLD.PNG
ProcessTestOLD.PNG (14.34 KiB) Viewed 50 times

amosbatto
Posts: 5566
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:28 am
Country: Bolivia
Location: La Paz

Re: Modifing Process - What happens with TO_DO cases ?

Unread postby amosbatto » Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:21 pm

When you import in the production server, nothing will happen to the existing cases if you chose the option to create a new process with new UIDs. This is the recommended option.

If you choose the option to overwrite the existing process when importing, then the cases in Task 1 can still run. They will go to Task 4 when routed to the next task. The cases in Task 2 will generate an error when you try to open them. You should complete these cases before importing the replacement process.
Amos B. Batto ♦ ProcessMaker Technical Documentation Writer & Forum Manager ♦ Cofounder of ILLA (http://www.illa-a.org)

Gonch131
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:02 pm
Country: Luxembourg

Re: Modifing Process - What happens with TO_DO cases ?

Unread postby Gonch131 » Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:20 am

Thanks a lot for your helpful information :)


Return to “Using ProcessMaker 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest