Page 1 of 1

Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:44 am
by Patmwaniki
Dear All-Good Day,

I recently trying the ProcessMaker Case Lister in one of the webinar and installed and run on the life work space and database, Big mistake!
Now when opening the Processmaker I cant see the project flow chart neither the cases also different users can see it.
Attached is the app details code and

kindly assist

regards
Patrick

Re: Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:20 pm
by amosbatto
From the code you attached, it looks like you are using Angular, which normally isn't done inside of ProcessMaker.
I'm not familiar with this version of the Case Lister. Can you provide a link to the instructions that you followed?
Also, what version of PM?, manual or Bitnami install? and what operating system?

By the way, did you change these credentials to match where you installed ProcessMaker, the client_id and client_secret of your REST application and the username and password of your user?
Code: Select all
this.server_url = 'http://192.168.1.110:3003/';
    this.workspace = 'workflow';
    this.credentials = {
         grant_type   : 'password',
         scope        : '*',
         client_id    : 'JMWHNAMPQRNZEHFOGGALTXWMRSLOAGMJ',
         client_secret: '76250957254c867a6ccab53053097720',
         username     : '',
         password     : ''
    };

Re: Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 6:07 pm
by Patmwaniki
Processmaker used is 3.2.3 community
CentOs as attached.


Yes I change the I'd and the secrect. It worked but suddenly all cases are no accesseble or visible in processmaker neither is the project flow charts.... Is all blank. But when running query direct in MySQL I see all the data is there.
PS. I remove the application to see if it will change but no change.
Assist

Re: Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:43 pm
by amosbatto
I'm not familiar with that version of the Case Lister. The Case Lister that we have on our web site doesn't use Angular and is based on PHP. Where did you get that code?

Re: Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:47 am
by Patmwaniki
Hello

https://www.processmaker.com/tutorial-r ... -angularjs

the above is the place I got the Code

regards
Patrick

Re: Processmaker Not showing the project and the cases after using ProcessMaker Case Lister Application

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:10 pm
by amosbatto
Where did you place your code?
From the screen shot, it looks like you are trying to use AngularJS inside of ProcessMaker, but I don't think that will work, because AngularJS interferes with ExtJS in the ProcessMaker interface and jQuery in Dynaforms.

That example is for creating a separate web page outside of ProcessMaker. Do you have a separate web server where you can run that code?

If not, then the easiest solution is to edit your pmos.conf file and add a virtualhost which uses another port number. (Note: edit /apps/processmaker/conf/httpd-vhosts.conf if using a Bitnami installation)

For example:
Code: Select all
Listen 8080
<VirtualHost localhost:8080>
    ServerName "localhost"

    DocumentRoot /var/www/myapp
    DirectoryIndex index.html index.php

    <Directory /var/www/myapp>
        Options Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
        AddDefaultCharset UTF-8
        AllowOverride None
        Require all granted
        ExpiresActive On
    </Directory>
</VirtualHost>
Then put your code in the directory /var/www/myapp and you can access it from a web browser at the address:
http://localhost:8080









If you want to use it inside ProcessMaker, you need to run it inside an <iframe>, so AngularJS doesn't interfere with the rest of ProcessMaker.

If you don't have a separate web server where you can test your code and don't want to create a subdomain in Apache on your existing machine just to test using REST in a separate web page, then you can place your code inside the workflow/public_html/ directory. You have to put it directly in that directory (not in a subdirectory).

Then, if you access process

The problem is that you can't use Angular in