Page 1 of 1

Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:31 pm
by MostafaArab
Hi
I need to know how processmaker 3.1 determine bidi languages and use RTL.CSS.
I used a PO file for Persian language and in processmaker environment the forms are right-to-left.
But when my dynaform is displayed it is left-to-right ( the form language is set to Persian ).
It seems that processmaker don't determine that dynaform should be displayed RTL.
I need more details about where processmaker try to determine form language and why it is done in wrong way.
Regards,
Mostafa

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:35 pm
by amosbatto
Mostafa, I don't think that right-to-left languages have been tested yet in PM3, since we just the text for our Arabic translation. Please file a bug report about it at http://bugs.processmaker.com and post a link to your bug report so I can show it to the developers at the next bug meeting.

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:40 am
by MostafaArab
Thanks for your reply
I reported a bug with Id : 0022047 , and the summary of "RTL not working in the forms that created by dynaform"
Its link is :
http://bugs.processmaker.com/view.php?id=22047
Regards

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:16 pm
by amosbatto
Mostafa,
I talked to the developers. They have a partial translation in Arabic just for the Home menu and the Mobile app that they are testing for the next version of ProcessMaker. They say that you should wait for them to fix the right-to-left functionality. Also, if you want to help complete the translation in Arabic, please wait for the next version of PM.

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:28 am
by MostafaArab
Dear amosbatto
Thank you for the reply
Actually I am Persian and can help only for my language.
Is there any estimation for the next release?
Regards,
Mostafa

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:37 am
by Emanabdalla
Hello,
So I'm wondering, has your problem been solved yet. Cause I'm facing the same problem and I don't know what to do about it

Re: Using RTL.CSS in dynaforms

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 5:29 am
by kimblaine
Hello, I know the Persian language thoroughly, I could help you in your question. Address in PM.